Life

Red Hair!

O Levels are over!!! I went to the salon in the afternoon once my last paper was done and dyed my hair reddish. I really wanted bright red but Mummy didn’t want me to bleach my hair, so it’s a darker shade than I hoped for. All the same, I’m so delighted with the outcome. I can’t wait to do another cover with this hair! Jemima will be dyeing her’s purple. I’m excited to see the result!

Today I watched Your Name, also known as Kimi no Na wa, in the cinemas. The ending was so intense, I didn’t know what to think. It was such a great film that I need to watch it again! The soundtrack and art were beautiful and the storyline was balanced so well. I can’t find words for it, really. Sad, bittersweet, dramatic, light, tragic… What a rollercoaster! What a masterpiece!

My sister’s birthday is tomorrow and she wants Pokémon Sun or Moon for her birthday. It just released today and we didn’t pre-order it so she might have to wait a while! I got the 3DS back yesterday and played my Animal Crossing New Leaf again. My mayor was still in last year’s winter clothes! I spent so long pulling weeds, moving flowers… No one left, miraculously. My precious Ruby is still there, and she must have missed me so much. When I first opened my mailbox and saw a letter from her with a present attached, I nearly had a heart attack! Luckily she’s still by my side.

Wow… To think that O levels really ended feel so surreal. I feel nervous and excited over the coming week. I don’t have any solid plans but I know crazy things will happen. Tomorrow, I’ll be playing First Keyboard for church. I also need to start clearing my stuff. I have too much junk!

I don’t want to lose track of time! I want to be the best I can be.

Leave a Reply

