Life

Term Reflections

Exams are coming next week. The term went by really quickly, but I’m glad that I enjoyed myself. I got a nice group of friends (although they are all guys), I enjoy Bboy CCA a lot, and studying is easy for most modules. I said most. Most is not all…

Bakano kun has been very good to me this term. I think I really don’t mind dating him. I guess it’s just a matter of time. How am I supposed to know if I’m ready to get into a relationship? I seems very exciting, but… I want to think through this carefully. The last thing I want to do is have more problems. Something that really touches me is that, he told me he is willing to read the Bible and try and learn my religion for me. I cannot explain how happy I am to know that. I will continue to pray for him.

The huge problem right now is money. I am in the negatives for my allowance. $160 a month does not sustain me. Of course, I am to blame for going out so much and not claiming money for club fees and transport. It’s not cool, having to ask for money from my parents. I need to control myself. Starting now. Unfortunately… There are things on my to-do list that I am tempted to splurge my money on. They are wants, not needs. So I will not budge.

I also need to do my Comiss homework… I really struggle with facing this module. To write a research paper isn’t something I can do so easily. I guess I still have a bit of trauma from secondary school’s social studies. The work is due on Thursday. What am I to do? The only time I can make to work on it is… Today. But, I am not ready. I am not in the mood to sit down and face my fears. The thing is: Will I ever be ready? Probably not.

Leave a Reply

